ImaginPrompt vs LabGen
A side-by-side look at pricing plans, free tiers, features, pros and cons, updated for 2026. LabGen has the lower starting price: about $13 a month, against $15 for ImaginPrompt.
At a glance
Best for
Pricing model
Starting price
Free plan
Made by
Based in
Rating
Key features
- Image to prompt
- Image describer
- Magic Enhance prompts
- Built-in image generator
- Prompt gallery
- Formats for 8+ models
- Image to prompt
- Prompt manager
- Chrome extension
- Text to image
- Image to image editing
| Feature | ImaginPrompt | LabGen |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | Reverse-engineers images into prompts for AI art generators | Image-to-prompt generator with a prompt library and image tools |
| Category | Image | Image |
| Pricing model | Freemium | Paid |
| Starting price | $14.99/mo | $12.99/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | No |
| Made by | ImaginPrompt | LabGen |
| Based in | – | – |
| Rating | No ratings yet | No ratings yet |
| Key features |
|
|
Both offer: Image to prompt.
Pricing compared
LabGen has the lower starting price: about $13 a month, against $15 for ImaginPrompt.
Free plan
Cheapest paid plan
Top plan
Free trial
4 plans
Explorer
Free
- 5 image-to-prompt runs per day
- 50 Magic Enhance uses per day
- 5 Flux.1 Schnell images
Standard
$14.99/mo
- 500 credits
- No ads
- Commercial license
Professional
$24.99/mo
- 800 credits
- All features
Ultimate
$39.99/mo
- 1,200 credits
- All features
3 plans
Starter
$12.99/mo
- 400 credits per month
- Unlimited prompt management
- Premium AI models
Standard
$40.99/mo
- 3,200 credits per month
- Permanent content storage
Premium
$54.99/mo
- 5,000 credits per month
- Priority support
Prices in USD, checked Nov 5, 2026 or later. Plans change often, so confirm on each tool's site before you buy.
Pros and cons
ImaginPrompt
- Free daily uses without paying
- Prompts tailored to each generator
- Credits never expire
- Free tier has only 5 image analyses a day
- Ads on the free plan
- Extracted prompts are approximations
LabGen
- Prompts tuned for several image models
- Browser extension for collecting prompts
- Generation and storage in one place
- Free usage limits are not stated
- Credits expire after one month
- Mostly useful to heavy image-model users
Which one should you choose?
Choose ImaginPrompt if you want:
- Free daily uses without paying
- Prompts tailored to each generator
- Credits never expire
Watch out: free tier has only 5 image analyses a day.
Choose LabGen if you want:
- Prompts tuned for several image models
- Browser extension for collecting prompts
- Generation and storage in one place
Watch out: free usage limits are not stated.
ImaginPrompt vs LabGen FAQ
What is the difference between ImaginPrompt and LabGen?
ImaginPrompt: Reverse-engineers images into prompts for AI art generators. LabGen: Image-to-prompt generator with a prompt library and image tools. Both are image tools.
Is ImaginPrompt or LabGen cheaper?
LabGen has the lower starting price: about $13 a month, against $15 for ImaginPrompt.
Do ImaginPrompt and LabGen have free plans?
ImaginPrompt: Yes. LabGen: No.
Who makes ImaginPrompt?
ImaginPrompt is made by ImaginPrompt.
Who makes LabGen?
LabGen is made by LabGen.
Which should I choose, ImaginPrompt or LabGen?
Choose ImaginPrompt if you value free daily uses without paying and prompts tailored to each generator. Choose LabGen if you value prompts tuned for several image models and browser extension for collecting prompts.